Adventure Time: Recon


Yesterday was a non event as I spent the majority of the day watching movies. Today I ventured outside to have a look at a few local attractions. I’m officially missing not having a bike of some type. Just being able to ride around the block isn’t a possibility anymore. I asked work if I could ride along the access road but that was quickly shot down. Back to the recon aspect of the day, I drove into Moranbah and checked out the skate park and BMX track.

Firstly the BMX track was actually closed, as judging by the signs it is typically just left open at all times. As for the skate park there wasn’t a sole there, it had potential to be fun though. Next weekend I’m going to check out the outside velo near Mackay.

Straight lines are apparently over rated.

Leave a Reply

